Summerbank Primary Academy Local Governing Body Constitution January 2025

2 Staff

2 Parent

4 Trust Appointed

1 Head of Academy

1 Trust Representative

Category	Name	Term of Office	Business Interest
Head of Academy	Clare Pearson	25/11/2019 -	
Staff	Jennifer Johnson	07/12/2021 – 06/12/2025	
Staff	Kayla Shortt	24/06/2024 – 23/06/2028	
Parent	Assad Hussain	15/11/2024 - 14/11/2028	Parent of pupils attending Summerbank.
Parent	Andrew Bagley	23/03/2023 – 22/03/2027	
Trust Appointed – Chair of Governors	Wayne Eardley	21/03/2023 – 20/03/2027	Owner of VPS Solutions (CCTV/Security Supplier
Trust Appointed – Vice Chair of Governors	Michael Fair	19/10/2022 – 18/10/2026	Governor at Carmountside Primary Academy
Trust Appointed	Shamilia Wijesundara	25/09/2021 – 24/09/2025	
Trust Appointed	Lois Bateman	15/11/2024 – 14/11/2028	
Trust Representative	Jon Lovatt	01/09/2017 -	CEO, Societas Trust
Associate Member	Shabana Mahmud	15/11/2024 - ongoing	Parent of a pupil attending Summerbank
			Spouse of taxi driver

Chair of Governors – Wayne Eardley

Vice Chair of Governors – Michael Fair